Tags

Tenth hadith (90)

God, ever mighty and majestic is He, said:

A servant commits a sin and says: “O God! Forgive me my sin!” Then He, ever blessed and exalted is He, says: “My servant has committed a sin. He knows that he has a Lord who forgives sin and takes it [from him].”

After that he sins again and says: “O my Lord, forgive me my sin!”Then He, ever blessed and exalted is He, says: “My servant hascommitted a sin. He knows that he has a Lord who forgives sin
and takes it [from him].”

After that he sins again and says: “O my Lord, forgive me my sin!”

Then God, ever blessed and exalted is He, says: “My servant has committed a sin. He knows that he has a Lord who forgives sin and takes it [from him]. Do what you will for I have already forgiven you.”

Reported by Muslim, according to Abu Hurayra.
source: Divine Sayings (The Mishkat al-Anwar of Ibn Arabi¨)

